Key Dates Calendar

Key Dates Calendar

Here are the key dates for Southbank’s upcoming academic year. To help you remember them, you can download and print a copy below.

Download key dates calendar 2019/20 for parents 

Academic Year 2019-2020

Term 1

New students Orientation DayWednesday 28 August
First day of Term 1Thursday 29 August
Mid-term breakMonday 21 – Friday 25 October
Staff In-service (no classes)Monday 28 October
Last day of Term 1Friday 13 December

Term 2

Staff in service (no classes)Monday 6 January 2020
First day of Term 2Tuesday 7 January
Mid-term breakMonday 17 – Friday 21 February
Last day of Term 2 Friday 3 April

Term 3

Staff in service (no classes)Monday 20 April
First day of Term 3Tuesday 21 April
Bank Holiday/VE Day Commemoration (school closed)Friday 8 May
Bank Holiday (school closed)Monday 25 May
School closed (no classes)Tuesday 26 May
Southbank 40th Birthday CelebrationSaturday 13 June
Last day of Term 3 (half day for students)Wednesday 24 June

Please note:  Dates may be subject to change. Additional days may be added in the event that school days are lost due to emergencies or inclement weather conditions.

2020-21 Key Date Calendar Parent

 

Southbank Kensington
+44 (0)20 7229 8230
Southbank Hampstead
+44 (0)20 7431 1200
Southbank Westminster
+44 (0)20 7436 9699